Sahavasa Dosham!

Sahavasa dosham…bad company! Sigh ! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

We all know who God’s yo-yo is…but I guess God has shifted preferences — if not (and hope not) forever, at least for an evening! ๐Ÿ˜€ I was ‘yo-yo’ed so violently this evening, that I can almost still feel myself rolling up and down in air! Well, the intensity has decreased of course, given the time gap between the ‘yo-yo’ing and now ๐Ÿ˜›

Off-topic: Who the bloody f***ing hell discovered Ctrl Z and its bloody undo function!!??

Feeling ashamed at a friend’s comment “You don’t write regularly at all!”, I took it up as a challenge and decided to write! I needed an idea; I scratched my head, I shook my head, I brushed my hair and even oiled it in the hope of increasing blood circulation and getting my brain to act — and then promptly slept off! (my head is my lullaby switch) ๐Ÿ˜€

Woke up an hour later and decided to go book-shopping! Fully excited and all that and…ah! Wasn’t that an experience! When I reached back home, I was thrilled! I had Booker-winning material to write about! In high hopes of giving you all a post you’d never ever forget (and would keep coming back again and again to read ๐Ÿ˜€ ), I began typing out my 34th post! It was my longest (read as best) ever!

I searched for images, found a really nice one, added it! I formatted a few really important sentences, added tags…I was all set to post it. Last minute, I even decided to indent a paragraph, tried it, liked it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was so happy! I tilted my head a little towards my right, and looked heaven-wards. I smiled at God. God smirked ! “For what joy?” I asked. “You’ll soon know, my child”, God said. Rolling my eyes at God’s penchant for high drama (you all know how God made a fool of Godself in front of me once), I was about to hit Publish when intelligence struck.

The indenting was something I hadn’t done before. I stared at the post for a while (staring helps in sorting out last minute woes/confusions) and realised that the indenting actually took away the importance of the words there. Remembering that ‘minimalism is the essence of a good design’, I changed my mind. I didn’t hit Publish. I hit Ctrl Z instead. And everything went for a six! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I was shell-shocked! I tilted my head a little towards my right, and looked heaven-wards. God was still smirking! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

P.S.: This post also had to be written thrice, since God apparently was not done ‘yo-yo’ing me. I wrote 2 paragraphs the first time and the power failed! (Like I mentioned here once, I always realise a little too late that there is a ‘save’ option!) The second time, I wrote half of this whole thing, and instead of logging off gmail, I logged off WP ๐Ÿ˜€ . By now, (this is the third time and it’s 23:15) God has slept. God’s part-time yo-yo is free to live a normal life till God wakes up!

18 thoughts on “Sahavasa Dosham!

  1. Hahahaha!!!!!
    I can’t stop laughing! I should’ve stayed awake last night to read this as soon as it was posted! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Hilarious post, and my dear, I think this is your best post yet! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I am proud of you!

    God’s yo-yo is an honor that has been given to you, and I urge you to make good use of it before passing it back to me! ๐Ÿ˜€

    And you logged out of WP instead of gmail??? hahahahaahahahaha!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Reema
    We tried Ctrl+Y and all possible things to get it back, but to no avail! When two of God’s favorite yo-yos try to act smart, this is what happened! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. @Reema
    Tried everything. WP even refused to do an autosave! Sigh! Nothing works when you are a yo-yo. All that you can do is keep rolling up, rolling down ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Nikhil
    Thanks a lot! And I’m highly amused to see you laughing AT me ๐Ÿ˜›
    Read your latest post; realised that the honour, and the title, has been taken back ๐Ÿ˜‰
    and sheesh, i did log out of gmail ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Sakhi
    I know! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Arvind
    WP saves the post every 3 minutes or so…but never when you are a yo-yo ๐Ÿ˜€
    I had 6 auto-saved drafts of my post, but all were blank ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    well, do you realise what it means, being a yo-yo ?!

  3. Yesterday I wrote Rock On movie review and when I was about to hit Publish, the machine rebooted itself (in net cafe). And my post was saved in drafts.
    As far as I know, our posts are saved in drafts every few seconds. So your post is not in drafts? Come on, I don’t believe you.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. ROFL!!

    I thought the posts are saved every few seconds?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    I’ve never lost any of my posts till date!!
    I must be God’s favourite !! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Btw, I love the use of pink over grey in this post!

  5. @Xylene
    Hehe…well, maybe he just lost interest in me ๐Ÿ˜€
    suited me fine, tho ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Priya
    You must really be God’s fav! ๐Ÿ˜€ (If I hadn’t posted this, i’d have said “It’s all in the name ๐Ÿ˜› )
    And thanks!

  6. Enikku vayya, valla nalla pillerude aduthu sahavasikaan nokku penne…hehehe…Nice post. Initially, you had nothing to write, and then thought of some gr8 article and ended up with this !Bayankaram thanne !! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

