I am what I am ;)

A tag after ages! I mean, a tag passed on to me ages ago! πŸ˜€ Anubha tagged me to do this one over 5 months back…and honestly, it took a long time for me to think of ten things about myself! Strange how little we know about ourselves than we think we do. Okay, so here I go!

1. I love music and cannot live without it. If I’m not singing out aloud, I’m always humming something or the other. At work, well, I hum silently πŸ˜€

2. I hate the TV. Well, 9 out of 10 times, I hate it. I don’t know why, but I just canNOT spend more that 10 minutes watching TV happily! One of the very few reasons I quarrel with the husband. Hehehe…while am in the kitchen or doing some household chore, it makes me immensely jealous, seeing the husband watching TV πŸ˜‰

3. I have a bad memory. Super bad one at that. If I remember something I’m supposed to have remembered, I’m awfully happy then πŸ˜‰ In fact, I have such a bad memory that the husband keeps saying life with me is like living the movie “My 50 First Dates” πŸ˜‰

4. I’m awfully close with my brother. Perhaps the ONLY person I’ll never admonish if I find him say/do something I do not like or approve of. Well, that rarely happens because we’re like twins born 3 years apart πŸ˜€

5. I love my freedom; I need my space. Try getting too close, over-protective, interfere too much, stop me from doing something: and you lose me right away.Β  πŸ™‚ And once you lose me, there’s no getting back πŸ˜€

6. I love trees. And it hits me real hard to see a tree being cut. I just don’t know what gets into me, but I just can’t calmly watch a tree being cut, or a cut one.

7. I hate wasting electricity and water: not because I’ll have to pay for it at each month’s end, but because we’ll have to pay for it someday.

8. I love my sleep πŸ˜€ No matter what plans I make or who all motivates me, I’ve never been able to let go of that love πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

9. I’m rather straightforward, and cannot pretend to like someone if I don’t. When I say something, I mean it. And when I don’t, it’s mostly because it’s something that would hurt theΒ  person receiving it, and I’m choosing to be polite than starightforward πŸ˜› (Now, this one gets me into trouble just too many times :D)

10. I get close with certain people easily and chatter endlessly, while with others, I take ages!

Of course, there’s more. But I’ll wait for another tag to reveal the rest πŸ˜€

19 thoughts on “I am what I am ;)

  1. Hum silently…oh, I tried…its totally impossible for me…he he he…I sound so funny… πŸ˜‰

    LOL, my time limit for TV is 30 mins – one show in T&L !!! πŸ˜‰ Guess the men are more attached to TV than us… πŸ˜‰

    That’s so LOL…first 50 dates…Oh, No, you cant be that bad, to wake with a video on who you are and what happened to you… πŸ˜‰

    God bless your bonding..brothers are like the other part of us, which we dont have in us…right ??

    Points noted, M’am. πŸ™‚

    I remember that post – a tree which was cut near your home..even I cant see the trees being cut…I love avenues with big huge trees, giving ample shade…every road should be having a lot of trees…a greener planet is always a better place.

    Same for elec and water – ppl waste a lot and then crib abt charges and all.

    Beauty sleep is very important to keep the sanity levels…I get quite worked up if someone wakes me up, half way thru my sleep.

    I love this straightforwardness – its the better than talking behind the back na ???

    So, am I one of that person ??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    I dont think I’ve read so much abt u in one shot…gud one. πŸ™‚

    • ROFl…it’s a result of years of practice πŸ˜‰

      Hehehe…true. My time span is about 5 minutes πŸ˜€

      Oh…you have no idea how bad I am πŸ˜€ Well, havent reached the video stage yet…but its real bad!

      Totally. God sent! Hehehe…the husband always asks me if I’ll ever love him as much as I love my bro πŸ˜‰

      Hahaha…don’t worry. From what I know about you, am sure you respect people’s space πŸ˜‰

      Yup. A greener planet is a smarter planet πŸ˜‰

      Yea! And it’s NOT at all about the monthly charges. It’s about the global torture you’re putting the next gen against!!!!!

      Oh yes, totally! NOTHING can make me sacrifice my sleep. Not even my bro πŸ˜€ now THAT should say it all πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Anytime. I hate doing it.

      Of course you are Uma! That we never got to talk over the phone is a different thing…but well πŸ˜‰

  2. 7 – Well said πŸ™‚
    9 – He he! Thatz ME tooooo!!!!
    Can totally identify with u on 1 and 5 too πŸ™‚
    Hw sweet to share such a nice bond with a brother. God bless u both πŸ™‚

  3. 1 and 2 – me too ! I used to be glued to TV before; but these days theres nothing else to watch, only TV serials and reality shows !

    3. You shouldnt have given an explanation for this. the lines at the beginning of this post itself threw enough light on it – ” took a long time for me to think of ten things about myself” ! πŸ˜€ If at all they are planning a female version of ghajini, you should audition for it; they can avoid the hit-on-the-head scene ! πŸ˜€

    5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 — you know what, you should build and stay alone in a tree house where you dont have to use elec and water, atleast you could sleep all day with nobody to disturb. If hubby dear comes up and complains, be straight forward and tell him that you love sleep more than him !!!

    phew !

  4. So you’ve finally done it! I’m glad! πŸ˜€ Well, 5 and 10 go with me too! Love my freedom and I’m choosy about whom I can chat away endlessly with! πŸ™‚ And why would you get jealous of your husband watching the TV when you hate it? :S You got me a little confused there.

    • Yep I know. I hardly even changed the sentences from your tag for those two πŸ˜‰ Jealous, as in…I work, he sits thr watching the stupid TV. It gets more attention than I do πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

