Alappey dream drown in the backwaters! :(

After much ado, too many mails and many trying-to-convince pleads, the trip to Alappey stands cancelled! 😦 πŸ˜₯

Yea! I’m sad. Was looking forward to some beach-time. 😦 And a travellogue after that! πŸ˜€

The couple from Dubai cancelled on us. There was some unexpected leave problem, and the baby’s visa is delayed as well.

The couple from Kuwait was, as it is, not very sure they’d make it. And finally, the best they could get tickets was for 13 May, and land on 14 May! Well, land home after a year and go with baby directly to meet friends? No brownie points from the in-laws, apparently. 😦

But well, there’s the Kuwait baby’s baptism a week after the proposed-and-now-cancelled trip, and the Dubai couple’s brother’s wedding a week after the date. So, looks like they’ll all meet up somewhere or the other. The husband has no leave that time, so rather doubtful if we’ll make it!

Guess, like our original plan, the next meet up would definitely be at Malaysia (well, need to be optimistic, eh?).

Yea, so the dream of a vacation at Alappey drown in the backwaters!The only consolation is that we are sparedthe agony of leaving Pumbaa behind and setting of to have fun without him. I know I sound crazy — but he is such an important part of our lives, it’s tough to leave him behind overnight! So, though I’m mostly sad this got cancelled, I’m secretly a tad happy too. Just a tad πŸ˜‰

The weather’s still fabulous here in Bangalore — the hot summer suddenly seem to have vanished and made way for the winter that apparently didn’t want to leave so soon πŸ˜‰ So, nothing’s bothering me much right now. Guess when the sun brings the summer back, I’ll mourn the cancelled trip much more.

15 thoughts on “Alappey dream drown in the backwaters! :(

  1. Well malaysia sounds cool too ! U knwo Ive had my Kerala trip cancelled twice and ladakh trip cancelled once – and these two places are on my must visit list so i know exactly how you feel !!

  2. I will be the grandma and say everything happens for the best. πŸ˜€
    But you just reminded me of vacation plans. (which have no intention of working out anytime soon) I detest summer. 😦

  3. Oh dear….Some awesome pics were missed too.

    Optimistically speaking like u, I am all waiting for ur Malaysia trip. πŸ™‚ So, what abt Pumba then ??? Are u taking him too ????

  4. See? Things work out for the best. I mean we are talking Malaysia here! πŸ˜€

    Waise, I was thinking about your comment on my blog. You really should write a book and it should be about travel. Not the normal, cliched travellogue. But more of a “See through my eyes” thing. Would be fun, especially with your photography! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

