this and that…

Some random stuff (for lack one of one sigle thought, and a vent for the million others crisscrossing through my mind)…

  1. Life’s not all that great these days. Fed up of Bangalore (nothing new, I know! :D) The weather doesn’t seem to agree much with me, and I’ve had a bad cough since last Friday!! Over a whole week now — and gets esp worse at night. I think I’m causing more cacophony at night that all the stray dogs together! πŸ˜€
  2. Read two book the past 3 books and feel soooo good. The last book I read was over 3 months back! 😦  And now that both the books are done with, I’m feeling all pissed off. Yes, that happens every time I finish a story — esp when it’s one that I’m thoroughly engrossed in. When it’s over, I can’t take that the story s over and I cant read on; that I’ll have to find a good book asap.
  3. Pumbaa is such a sweetheart. When he sees you first thing in the morning, you get a royal welcome. Go tot the loo, come back and see him after a minute again, he’ll give you world-class treatment again. And then he scrams, picks up his toy and comes for a round of tug-and-war and fetch-and-drop. And then, when he tires out, he lays at your feet and licks your feet. Awwww. Chakkara!
  4. I read Sophie Kinsella’s Confessoins of a Shopaholic and Mini Shopaholic. So, I’ve now officially read the entire Shopaholic series — and I must admit. I’ve ALWAYS enjoy reading them. I am neither rich like Becky, nor a shopaholic. But the series has an uncanny ability to put me at ease. I read at someone else’s blog that this is such a dumb series, and she couldn’t understand how anyone (Becky) could be so dumb, careless and irresponsible. Well, I really don’t agree! I think Becky’s got an innocence, a completely different perspective on things, and a passion for things she believe in! I think it’s fabulous — not at all the “classic” category, I agree. But it definitely is entertaining — esp in troubled times like this πŸ™‚
  5. I don’t think I’ll ever comment for anyone’s Thursday Challenges, Friday Fotos or Wordless Wednesdays anymore. All your pics are awesome all the time, and I always end up juggling between “Fabulous”, “Splendid” and “Amazing/Awesome”. So here’s a collective comment for all your FF, TT, WW and such posts from now on:Β  Fabulous, splendid and amazingly awesome! πŸ™‚
  6. Pumbaa is extremely naughty! Of course, he isn’t Marley (yet!!), but his mischief is ALWAYS, much to my chagrin, targeted at my poor and lovely plants! Any chance he gets, he massacres my plants. Waaah! 😦 And the minute I scream at him and decide to spank him, he starts wagging his tail furiously and licks me all over. Sigh! Now, how can anyone expect me to remain angry with him after that?
  7. I wish the clothes in the laundry bag would just move their bums, get into the washing machine, wash themselves up and hang out to dry. Bah! Laundry is like a never-ending tedious process. By the time you’re done with laundry, you’re all sweaty, you decide to take a bath. And voila! There’s more laundry! Sigh.
  8. 24 hours seem too less a time frame to accomplish anything, these days. I need more time in a day. At least 24 more hours. Seriously!
  9. Mosquitoes are by far the worst insects in the world. Bloody &$#^&&^&^(*^&*(. I think they’re the ones who need to be annihilated asap! And Goodknight is not very brave or capable; and All Out really goes all out of power in front of these stupid blood suckers! Grrrr.
  10. Pumbaa is extremely intelligent πŸ˜‰ he understands every single thing we say. Say “chaya/bikket” and he’ll go straight to his plate and searches for it. Ask him where his “toy” is, and he’ll search everywhere, find it and ready himself for a round of game.
38 thoughts on “this and that…

  1. Fabulous awesome and splendid 10 points. Ho gaya good…

    I was thnking of writing just this after what u said about comments he he he

    Pumbaa is having fun and you too wow now I am missing mine back home it is a treat cause when I go home now they dont leave me and the look on there face when time to go breaks my heart.
    I wish what u said the laundary basket moves its butt if u find a way pleaae tell me too.

    Mosquitoes they like sweet people πŸ™‚ I guess that why they keep biting.

    Yes lets all get together and try to make a day of 48 hours instead

    • Hahahaha.
      Yes, a dog makes life worth living. Or was it a child. Well, I definitely vote for dogs πŸ˜€

      Lol. Mosquitoes also like sleep-lovers, I think. Bloddy &$#%&#$%(
      Yes, let us!

  2. Pumba seems such a sweetheart….these days angels also says a lot to take dog home.. πŸ™‚
    If you like last two books and you want more of them…write a book review here πŸ™‚

  3. U can also like the post, if u dont feel like commenting on the WWs, TCs !!! πŸ˜‰ But dont miss to see it. πŸ™‚

    Pumbaa is so cute…wish I can cuddle him for sometime. πŸ™‚ Hugs to the darling one. πŸ™‚

    Take care of ur cough !!! Get well soon….its the climate thats the culprit…

    • Hehe…of course I see them all. Just that I don’t comment. I think its been over a month now since i’ve commented on WWs, TTs and FFs πŸ˜‰
      You’re always welcome to visit Pumbaa (and us too :P)
      I sound like i’ve got TB now. Sigh!

  4. 3 points dedicated to Pumba alone. I dont blame u. He captured my heart too with one glance πŸ˜€ awww….there I go melt into a puddle….

    I’ve always loved Sophie Kiensella’s books πŸ™‚ Havent read the Shopaholic series at all…coz neither am I rich, nor am I shopaholic. But then again, since neither are you, and still you enjoyed it…I should maybe give it a shot πŸ˜‰

    I totally agree with you on the Wordless Wednesdays bit…. I m now totally at a loss as to what to comment! πŸ˜› All comments look like clones of each other πŸ™„

    • Hehehe…yea…it was tough not to dedicate all points to Pumbaa πŸ˜€

      Yay! So, am not the only one. Yipppeee! You must read them, you’ll love them! I’ve never read nay of her other books — but since you say you like her thru those, maybe i should! πŸ™‚

      Thank God. I thought I was gonna be boycotted for that bit on WW, TT and FFs πŸ˜€

  5. Heh! I love random posts! πŸ™‚
    I have to say, Pumbaa does sound very cute!
    I love shopoholic series. Who said they are stupid!
    Mosquitoes. That’s who is stupid. I hate them so much! My office bus, god know what the driver does with it at night, it’s full of mosquitoes every morning. Ughh.
    Take care of the cough! πŸ™‚

    • Yeah! They’re so easy and fun to write πŸ˜€
      He is, he soooo is!
      Wow! So, that makes three of us now. πŸ™‚
      Uggghhh…in the bus!? So, now they don’t even want to use their wings and fly for a living? they take free lifts! Ha!
      I am trying, but it’s persistent 😦

  6. You dont like banglore weather ?? Whenever I complain of delhi all my friends in banglore unanimously shout that I should move ass to bglr nd find a job here πŸ™‚
    Pumbaa is such a sweet heart !! and you knwo what I stopped doing thursday challenges coz I realized how pathetic mine were comapred to cothers πŸ™‚

    • No, I really don’t like Blore weather. All I like is the lack of heat (only in comparison with other places i’ve lived in; not taht’s it’s got the lovely cool climate of the past years). The weather keeps changing in minutes, and ppl keep falling sick. Right now, its extremely hot and humid during day and suddenly turns cold and thundershowers rock the place. Bah! I DO LOVE RAIN, so, the “bah” is for ‘hot and humid’ πŸ˜€
      He is πŸ™‚
      ROFL. No way! All the pics are great. Just that I’m bored of commenting with the same words πŸ˜€

  7. Oh I luv reading such random posts πŸ™‚
    Pumbaa is such a sweetheart πŸ™‚

    LOL @ the laundry thingy πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Ha ha! I thot of starting the WWs and TCs again from this week πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Hope u r better now. Hugss πŸ™‚

    • I love writing them too! πŸ˜‰
      He is. πŸ˜€

      Hehe…it’s really such a pain!!!

      Hehehe…go ahead. I’ll definitely come thr and admire — just wont comment. Your pics are always too stunning for words!

      I am, tho not completely alright!

      So glad to have you back!!

  8. Pumba is such a sweetheart…. You should have posted a couple of his pics too… πŸ™‚

    I’ am also a Sophie Kinsella fan…. Though I have read just three of her books so far and I’am yet to read the rest… πŸ™‚

    Laundry is such a pain… I wish the clothes could get into the washing machine on there own….

    • Yea…now why the hell didnt i think of that? πŸ˜€ I love showing him off πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Woohoo! SO that makes four of us — right here on this page πŸ˜‰

      I know!!! We must write to some innovative minds about ocoming up with such a machine πŸ˜€

  9. You’ve no idea how much I agree with you on point 5. I was nodding away so vigorously, I might just sprain my neck. Every time I see a WW or a TC, I try to come up with a different adjective to say how good it is. And if I come up with a word and it has already been said by a previous commenter, I have to strain my brain to think of another one again! The pics are obviously good, which is why they were chosen by the blogger πŸ˜€ And then everybody in the comments just says the same things in different words. I think I am going to stop commenting now on too.. Its too much pressure to come up with so many words on the same day for everybody’s post..

  10. hey!hope ur feeling btr!the weather has been such a b****!! the husband also jus recovered from a wretched cough!

    as always such a simple and lovely post! so agree with points 7 &8 these days normal routine has been upset so everything is a mess! n i never have enuf time for anythin i want to do! πŸ™‚

    • I’m better, tho not completely alright! Ohh…hope he’s good. what medicine did he take? Just wondering if i left something untried πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Thanks!
      Yes, time’s never enough. N i swear, i hate laundry!! πŸ˜€

  11. Hey there!! Lovely to be reading your blog after so long… πŸ™‚ Like meeting a long lost friend… πŸ™‚ Every other line has Plumbaa mentioned… Looks like your new love πŸ™‚ I totalyyyyyyy agree with point 7. Hate doing laundry!! 😦

    BTW u must do something about persistent coughs! They aint no good! 😦

    • Sooooper glad to have you here after soooo long! I know! It’s great to get back with “old bloggers”, if you know what I mean πŸ™‚
      Hehehe…yea, he definitely is πŸ™‚
      Let’s form a laundry-haters club and ask some company to come up with a “do-it-all-itself” laundry machine πŸ˜€

      I know 😦 I’m all tired now.

  12. Pingback: this and that…and some more. « AlphabetWorld!

Leave a Reply

