Words are tough to paint !

Su tagged me this very interesting (and tiring) paint tag — one of the best I’ve had! It was not that difficult — I’m not here to showcase my artistic abilities (as is obvious from the pictures). It was just a very childish game I played using Microsoft Paint! And let me tell you, I’ll any day prefer crayons and colour pencils (and I’m quite good at them!) to a multi-tasking mouse !!!

Before I list my ‘targets’, here are the rules:

  • What you draw is your wish. But it has to be relevant to the words given to you.
  • You must use all the five words given to you by your tagger and draw pictures using paint or GIMP or any other photo editing tool.
  • Each picture must be self explanatory when you relate it to the given word.
  • Each word MUST have at least one picture attributed to it.
  • None of these pictures should be copyrighted. By this I mean that you have to draw them yourself.
  • After you finish the tag, which I think will take quite some time; you need to pass it on to other people with a fresh set of 5 words.

The words I were assigned were: Race, fat man, bull-dozer, rocks, ship. And here’s what I came up with (please do not ring me up if you have abuses at the tip of your tongue πŸ˜› )

Race needn't hinder the relation!

Race needn't hinder the relation!

D  And Santa, I swear it's NOT you. I've been good all year!

Didn't quite come out as fat as I intented him to πŸ˜€ And Santa, I swear it's NOT you. I've been good all year!

D

Ahem! No comments πŸ˜€

D

They're supposed to be ice cubes... πŸ˜€

)

My best one πŸ™‚

Now, since I’m done with it, I pass it on to:

Nikhil: Cracks, novel, rant, scuba diving, idiyappam πŸ˜‰

Verbivore: Heaven, teeth, city, park, books πŸ™‚

Reema: Exam, coat, laboratory, award, corridor πŸ™‚

Vimal: Love, music, sleep, dust, cat πŸ˜€

Apar: Child, joy, game, footsteps, candles πŸ™‚

Aparna: Hurt, cake, oven, easy-chair, Dopey πŸ˜›

Oxy: Train, theatre, under-water, nails, Shobha De πŸ˜‰

P.S.:You’re supposed to do this tag according to whoever tagged you first! P And, I give you the freedom to replace not a single word by any other of your choice. You may or may not extend this to others.

36 thoughts on “Words are tough to paint !

  1. GRRR whatever made u think of heaven while passing on to me??? teh belief that id soon visit it ;P but i havent yet ;P well interesting ..ill try though wudnt have the patience πŸ˜‰ ur pics are nice πŸ˜‰ the bull dozer one actually sent me googling the word ;P

  2. @Varun
    Gee…thanks πŸ˜€
    I was expecting a poll on WP, saying “How many people wants to kill Scorpria for unleashing mass suicide in the artists’ community?” or some such related stuff πŸ˜€
    And for the record, it took me 2 hours!!!! πŸ˜€ (and an extra half hour to write, upload pics and post).

    @Verbivore
    No…no such intentions or wishes ::
    Just wanted to know your perception of that word πŸ˜‰ Let’s see how much catechism you remember πŸ˜€
    Thanks for being polite abt th pics, tho πŸ˜€

    @Sakhi
    Thank you!
    Hee hee hee… I feel like Van Gogh already! πŸ˜†

  3. Another Tag!! Oh my god! That makes it 5 pending!! Grrr!! πŸ˜€
    But thanks! I’ll do this one soon, sounds interesting! And you had to give me scuba diving and idiyappam, didn’t you?? πŸ˜€

  4. WoW! U rocked ‘Comeback Queen’! I suppose you liked the way you’ve Comeback πŸ™‚ . i loved the ship πŸ˜› . the Bull Dozer – (!) well, that was using the brain! πŸ˜€

  5. Pavan-one of the creator of this tag had already made me a victim; one of the first person to receive this tag. I really dont know how to come up with my version. Its a very mean tag !!!

    I liked your Race the best. (your Race as in not YOUR race πŸ˜‰ )

  6. I like this tag…Hey Nikhil, Do not kill this one!!
    Will do it once I am done with 2 other pending tags.
    I like your artwork. Btw, how did you come with the words for each person? Interesting set of words. I wish I could draw/paint on paper and scan …allowed? Will use my photoeditor s/w to scan the pic πŸ˜€

  7. @Oxy
    Lol! Try maadi, though!
    And tell me, what did I do with my drink?????

    @Reema
    πŸ˜€ Thanks!

    @Nikhil
    Hehe…tag killer has accepted a tag ! Yey!!!!!
    And yessss…i had to give you scuba diving and idiyappam! πŸ˜€

    @Su
    Thanks. Oh yes, i loooove my comeback (tho I again vanished in no time!)
    I proved that I dohave a brain, didnt I? πŸ˜‰

    @Sharad
    πŸ˜† Thanks πŸ˜€

    @Vimal
    Hehe..Thanks…hmmmm…race, huh? πŸ˜€
    I’m yet to check out yours!

    @Apar
    Hehe…yea, Nikhil promised not to kill it πŸ˜‰
    And the words….managed it with what little i know of you all!
    No scanning and copying allowed, lady πŸ˜€

    @Manasa
    Thank you!
    No! No! I did not make Santa fat man. Read the captions, girl! πŸ˜€

    @Priya
    It took like 2 hrs!!! And thanks πŸ™‚
    Do the tag! Do the tag! Do the tag!

    @Amit
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    Waiting to see yours!
    I love the ship too! B-)

    @Smita
    Thanks
    and…brb…lemme go to your blog!

    @Vishesh
    Thanks

    @Arvind
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    Yea, LOL at the bulldozer! πŸ˜€

    @Fruity
    Hehehehe…thanks…Lemme go check yours! I’m sure you’re being modest, though!

    @AV
    Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Everyone
    My parents are in town and so am banned from using the comp. Right now, they’re napping and I sneaked up to the system πŸ˜€
    Will be away for a week…
    Yea, I kno! Break after break! :S

  8. so Su tagged u as well on this thing…

    ha ha ha…!!!! ur good at it…better than me for sure…. πŸ˜€

    just bloghopped from Nikhil’s…. added ur on my roll… will surely follow u…

    cheers!

    Alice.. πŸ˜€

  9. Excited, I tried to do the tag as soon as you tagged me, honest! But, working on a laptop is not really helping! So, I am going to wait till the weekend till I get a mouse & desktop to do the tag!

    The Ship is fantastic! Unbelievable that you drew that!!!!!!!!!! Didja????

  10. Pingback: Words -> pictures :) « Random Ruminations

  11. @Alice
    Welcome to AlphabetWorld! πŸ™‚
    Thanks πŸ™‚ And i’m sure yours would be great too…ave you done it?
    Keep visiting! πŸ™‚

    @Aparna
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    Well, I did it on my laptop! Try it out!
    Thanks. The ship surprised me too πŸ˜€

    @Apar
    Yey! Lemme check! πŸ˜€

    @Remya
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    And you should try it…you’re officially tagged on this (in th rare chance that you already haven’t been!)

    @Arpit
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    Bulldozer…yea…a lot of ppl have commented on it πŸ˜€
    And it’s NOT Santa…sshhhh !

    @Harsh
    Thanks πŸ™‚ Seems like I do…quite a recent discovery πŸ˜€

    @Sahaja
    Hehe…I’m not too bad πŸ˜€
    Waiting to see your skills at it πŸ˜€

    @Tina
    Welcome to AlphabetWorld! πŸ™‚
    Tags keep happening all the time. Don’t wait for anyone to tag you. Just accept it as an open invitation πŸ˜‰ So whe are you doing this tag!?

Leave a Reply

